Kilcawley Center, 1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH 44505


Executive Committee

Please feel free to contact the Student Government Association anytime!  We love to hear from students and we are always willing to help!  While we may not always be available via telephone or in our offices, please leave a message on the phone, send an email, or even leave a note in our mail box in the NEW Student Government office and we will get back to you at our earliest opportunity.  The office is open from 9 AM until 4 PM, Monday through Friday on all days that YSU is open.

President, Ernie Barkett

(330) 941-3382


Executive Vice President, Caroline Smith

(330) 941-3593


Vice President for Financial Affairs, Justin Shaughnessy

(330) 941-3592


Vice President for Assessment & Enrichment, Saidah Yusuf

(330) 941-1727


Vice President of Student Life, Carson Markley

(330) 941-1504


Parliamentarian, Mark Slavens

(330) 941-1504


Chief of Staff, Noor Khalayleh

(330) 941-1727


Ex-Officio Executive Member & Director of Technology, Kevin Yacucci

(330) 941-3591

Ex-Officio Executive Member & Student Trustee, Lexi Rager

Ex-Officio Executive Member & Student Trustee, Rocco Core