Kilcawley Center, 1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH 44505

330-941-3591 ysusga@gmail.com

Financial Affairs Committee

The Financial Affairs committee’s fundamental purpose is to act as a source of financial aid and guidance for registered student organizations and student lead university programs on campus. The committee reviews applications submitted by student organizations and deliberates on the amount of funding needed for the event and SGA’s ability to provide said funding. With our new budget that has nearly quadrupled from previous years we can now provide more opportunity than ever before. Now, not only can the committee continue to fund event appropriations for student organizations and startup costs to new student organizations, it will also fund student-led university programs for event appropriations.

Justin Shaughnessy

Vice President for Financial Affairs

College of Health & Human Services

jashaughnessy01@student.ysu.edu

330.941.3592

Alexis Meyers

Chair for Financial Affairs

College of Health and Human Services

ameyers@student.ysu.edu

Patrick Beatty

Vice Chair for Financial Affairs

College of Business Administration

prbeatty@student.ysu.edu

Michael Factor

Freshman Representative

mjfactor@student.ysu.edu

Austin Dalrymple

Freshman Representative

ajdalrymple@student.ysu.edu

David Gessler

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

dlgessler@student.ysu.edu

Mark Slavens

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

maslavens@student.ysu.edu