Financial Affairs Committee

Nina Matzye,

Vice President for Financial Affairs


Committee Members – Representatives


Nina Matzye, Vice President for Financial Affairs nlmatzye@student.ysu.edu
Timothy McClelland, Chairtrmcclelland@student.ysu.edu
Reese O’Leary, Memberrkoleary@student.ysu.edu
Kyle Zimmerman, Memberkrzimmerman@student.ysu.edu
Aniket Kumar Singh, Memberaksingh01@student.ysu.edu
Austin Browne, Memberaabrowne@student.ysu.edu
Grace Economus, Membergaeconomus@student.ysu.edu
Insha Kahan, Memberikhan04@student.ysu.edu

Funding Applications

Financial Appropriations through the Student Government Association at Youngstown State University are available to Student Organizations and University Programs that are registered and remain in good standing with the Office of Student Activities. Before completing this application, please read the Financial Path.


The “Event Funding Application” should be used for student organizations that wish to apply for event and travel funding. Not for Club Sports.


The “Club Sports Funding Application” should be used for Club Sports organizations that wish to apply for event and travel funding.


The “New Student Organization Funding Application” should only be used by new organizations within their first full semester of being an active organization to help with start up costs.