Kilcawley Center, 1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH 44505

330-941-3591 ysusga@gmail.com

Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs Committee pertains to academic issues as they relate to the students at YSU. These include Textbook affordability, academic lectures, writing contests, course curriculum, the academic senate, and others. It works as an idea generator, advocacy group, and event organizer, and its members strive to ensure positive academic policy and appreciation.

Caroline Smith

Executive Vice President

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

crsmith06@student.ysu.edu

Moataz Abdelrasoul

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

mmabdelrasoul@student.ysu.edu

Samantha Fritz

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

slfritz@student.ysu.edu

Daniel Bancroft

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

djbancroft@student.ysu.edu

Karlis Larson

College of Business Administration

klarson01@student.ysu.edu

Anthony Bonamase

College of Creative Arts and Communications

abonamase@student.ysu.edu

Derrick Houston

Graduate Representative

djhouston01@student.ysu.edu

Kelly Matanin

Graduate Representative

kmatanin@student.ysu.edu