Youngstown State University » University Affairs Committee

University Affairs Committee

The University Affairs committee of Student Government at Youngstown State University is a multifaceted group of students. Tackling tasks from student safety to student discounts, being a liaison for the student body to the community, faculty, and staff, and ensuring student wellness both financially and academically. This year the main goals for the committee are to enhance the transparency of the student government body and its workings, promote and advertise our students’ successes, and develop a strategic plan to make Youngstown State a more commuter friendly campus.


James McGregor

Vice President of University Affairs

College of Graduate Studies


Korrine Sackela

Chair of University Affairs

College of Education


Jenna Roesch

College of Health and Human Services


Jillian Smith

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences


Diana Bodrogi-Podoaba

College of Education


Sam Cappelli

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics


Aaron Graneto

College of Creative Arts and Communications


Mohammad Khan

College of Graduate Studies