Kilcawley Center, 1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH 44505

330-941-3591 ysusga@gmail.com

Student Life Committee

This year it will continue to be priority to provide the annual events for the students such as coffee tables and tailgates for the students, but with a updated additions and greater representation from the committee as well as the general body.  It will also be of importance to achieve a higher participation by the entire student body through the improvements of advertisement and social media in advance (possibly at prior events hosted by SGA).  Ultimately, Student Life has the duty of providing support and commitment to the numerous student organizations on campus through the collaboration other events, therefore new approaches will be taken to achieve in doing so- such as Student Spotlight with Student Activities, and “SGA Serves” the initiative proposed by Executive members.  The committee hopes to achieve a better relationship with a more proactive approach with as many students and their organizations as possible.  After all, the relationships and connections among the students themselves set the foundation for the environment and possibilities that surrounds them.

Sara O’Kane

Vice President of Student Life

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

smokane@student.ysu.edu

Jenna Roesch

Chair of Student Life

College of Creative Arts and Communication

jrroesch@student.ysu.edu

Jaylin Archie

College of Business Administration

jaarchie01@student.ysu.edu

Marcia Dinkins

Graduate Representative

mdinkins@student.ysu.edu

Megan Jones

College of Creative Arts & Communications

mjones04@student.ysu.edu

Nina Frattaroli

College of Health and Human Services

ntfrattaroli@student.ysu.edu

Olivia George

College of Education

oageorge@student.ysu.edu

Sam Kulifay

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

slkulifay@student.ysu.edu