Youngstown State University » Student Life Committee

Student Life Committee

This year it will continue to be priority to provide the annual events for the students such as coffee tables and tailgates for the students, but with a updated additions and greater representation from the committee as well as the general body.  It will also be of importance to achieve a higher participation by the entire student body through the improvements of advertisement and social media in advance (possibly at prior events hosted by SGA).  Ultimately, Student Life has the duty of providing support and commitment to the numerous student organizations on campus through the collaboration other events, therefore new approaches will be taken to achieve in doing so- such as Student Spotlight with Student Activities, and “SGA Serves” the initiative proposed by Executive members.  In due time, myself and the Student Life committee as well, hope to achieve a better relationship with a more proactive approach with as many students and their organizations as possible.  After all, the relationships and connections among the students themselves set the foundation for the environment and possibilities that surrounds them.

 

Jon Burns

Vice President of Student Life

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

jrburns01@student.ysu.edu

 

Sara O’Kane

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

smokane@student.ysu.edu

 

Anthony Lattanzio

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

amlattanzio@student.ysu.edu

 

Kenna Rearick

College of Health and Human Services

krearick@student.ysu.edu

 

Lindsay Heldreth

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

ljheldreth@student.ysu.edu

 

Sydney Vegoda

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

scvegoda@student.ysu.edu

 

Jordan Vigorito

College of Business Administration

jmvigorito01@student.ysu.edu

 

Mackenzi Brozovich

Beeghley College of Education

mrbrozovich@student.ysu.edu

 

Frances Clause

College of Creative Arts and Communications

misabassoonista@yahoo.com

 

Megan Jones

College of Creative Arts and Social Sciences

mjones04@student.ysu.edu

 

Jerrilyn Guy

College of Graduate Studies

jgguy@student.ysu.edu

 

Justin Nalley

College of Graduate Studies

jrnalley@student.ysu.edu