Kilcawley Center, 1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH 44505

330-941-3591 ysusga@gmail.com

Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs Committee pertains to academic issues as they relate to the students at YSU. These include Textbook affordability, academic lectures, writing contests, course curriculum, the academic senate, and others. It works as an idea generator, advocacy group, and event organizer, and its members strive to ensure positive academic policy and appreciation.

Ernie Barkett

Executive Vice President

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

embarkett@student.ysu.edu

Moataz Abdelrasoul

Parliamentarian

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

mmabdelrasoul@student.ysu.edu

Caroline Smith

Vice Chair of Academic Affairs

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

crsmith06@student.ysu.edu

Daniel Bancroft

Chief of Staff

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

djbancroft@student.ysu.edu

Courtney Shutt

College of Health and Human Services

cmshutt@student.ysu.edu

Anthony Bonamase

Freshmen Representative

abonamase@student.ysu.edu

Floyd Kenney

Graduate Representative

fekenney@student.ysu.edu

Alexa Devore

College of Creative Arts and Communications

andevore@student.ysu.edu 

Saidah Yusuf

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

ssyusuf@student.ysu.edu