Youngstown State University » Academic Affairs Committee

Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs Committee pertains to academic issues as they relate to the students at YSU. These include Textbook affordability, academic lectures, writing contests, course curriculum, the academic senate, and others. It works as an idea generator, advocacy group, and event organizer, and its members strive to ensure positive academic policy and appreciation.

 

Gabriella Gessler

Executive Vice President

College of Health and Human Services

gngessler@student.ysu.edu

Rayann Atway

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

ratway@student.ysu.edu

 

Sam Kulifay

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

slkulifay@student.ysu.edu

 

Olivia Millsop

College of Health and Human Services

okmillsop@student.ysu.edu

 

Caroline Smith

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

crsmith06@student.ysu.edu

 

Moataz Abdelrasoul

Freshman Representative

mmabdelrasoul@student.ysu.edu

 

Daniel Bancroft

Freshman Representative

djbancroft@student.ysu.edu

Mariah DeFuria

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

mddefuria01@student.ysu.edu