Youngstown State University » Academic Affairs Committee

Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs Committee pertains to academic issues as they relate to the students at YSU. These include Textbook affordability, academic lectures, writing contests, course curriculum, the academic senate, and others. It works as an idea generator, advocacy group, and event organizer, and its members strive to ensure positive academic policy and appreciation.


Executive Vice President of Academic affairs, Gabriella Gessler

Gabriella Gessler

Vice President of Academic Affairs

Health and Human Services

Megan Evans, representative
Megan Evans

Chair of  Academic Affairs

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Andy Morgan, representative

Andy Morgan

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

AnnaMaria Jadue, representative

AnnaMaria Jadue

College of Creative Arts and Communications

Chief of Staff, jordan Edgell

Jordan Edgell

College of Health and Human Services

Jordan Zaluski, representative

Jordan Zaluski

College of Graduate Studies

Tyler Miller-Gordon, representative

Tyler Miller-Gordon

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Taylor Greathouse, representative

Taylor Greathouse

Health and human Services