Kilcawley Center, 1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH 44505


Blog Posts


Student Government Donates to Rookery Radio

On April 15, SGA President Zachary Brown and Executive Vice President Abbie Twyford presented a check for $750 to Dr. Adam Earnheardt of YSU’s Communications Department at the YSU Annual Awards Banquet. This gift from SGA’s surplus office budget is destined to aid in the start-up of YSU’s new student […]


SGA Votes to Support the Passage of Issue 1/Third Frontier Project

On April 12, 2010, YSU’s Student Government Association voted to adopt a resolution in support of Ohio Issue 1, which will be appearing on the May 4 ballot.  To encourage support for Issue 1, SGA would like to invite students to show their support on Facebook by marking their plan […]


2010-2011 Student Government Association Election Results

President & Executive Vice President Nicholas Meditz/Stephen Mesik Representatives STEM Troy Adamson Jenna Hallapy Sanaz Jalali Lindsay Lipp Anthony Nuzzi


Agenda for April 12, 2010

Order of Business Call to Order Roll Call Approval of the Minutes from March 29th, 2010 to be held until next meeting Approval of the Agenda Executive Business VP for Financial Affair’s Report Committee Chairs’ Reports i.      Chair of University Affairs Committee ii.      Chair of Academic Affairs Committee Last Lecture […]