2022-2023 SGA Election Results

YSU Student Government Association is excited to share the results of the recent elections. The following students have been elected to serve during the 2022-2023 academic year: 

PresidentNiko Mastorides
Executive Vice President: Maguire Franko

Beeghly College of Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Representatives:  Julia Williams, Emily Vero, Jordan Pintar, Alexis Blessing, Allyson Greco, Alexander Papa  Academic Senator: Jonathan Beckner

Bitonte College of Health & Human Services

Representatives: Abigail Milton, Ashley James, Andrew Miller, Alyssa Fillion, Cassidy Unger, Jesiah Harris

Cliffe College of Creative Arts 

Representatives: Shirley Hill, Kyle Zimmerman 
Academic Senator: Kyle Zimmerman 

College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Representatives:  Elsa Khan, Timothy McClelland, Austin Browne, Nicholas Peskor, Dakota Obermiyer, Sydney Rippee, Ruby Kodiah 
Academic Senator: Austin Browne  

Williamson College of Business Administration

RepresentativesOlivia Foster, Alysa Oswald
Academic Senator: Leon Daugherty 

Amendments and Voter Turnout

In addition, five constitutional amendments were approved regarding Academic Senator, Representative, and Executive Committee vacancies, declaration of Executive Committee candidacy, and impeachment processes. 

Congratulations to all of our newly elected leaders, and thank you to all of the students who ran for office. We extend our gratitude to the members of the Elections Board for your service during this important process on campus. 1,461 students voted this year, the highest voter turnout in nearly a decade.